In 1880 the construction of the Orroroo Memorial Hall commenced. Some of the stone it is built from came from quarries above the reservoir. The brown sandstone came from Peterborough and the bricks from a local brick yard. In 1940 the District Council took over the management of the Hall and moved their offices from their previous premises on Fourth Street. The Hall has recently (2019) been restored internally to its former glory, housing the unique Kings Prize Trophy (moose head), Honour Boards and showcases displays several times a year, not to mention some entertaining local events.